fbpx
hello@fairytaleitalyweddings.com • +39 353 4171643

Testimonials

“Our experience with Irene was brilliant from the start. She took the time to listen to our vision for our small wedding and worked hard to help us achieve this. Our wedding was exactly how we had hoped it would be. We would never have been able to plan this wedding without Irene's help and it was worth every penny. Thank you!”Jordan and I are forever grateful to have had Irene as our wedding planner and cannot thank her enough for making our wedding so amazing. Irene truly made our wedding so special and we will definitely visit her when we go back to Italy. She is AMAZING! If you are looking for the best wedding planner out there - pick Irene!

Jenny and Thomas

May 2024

If I could give a 10 star review for Irene at Fairytale Italy Weddings, I would! I don’t know where to begin with this review for Irene - she is hands down, the best wedding planner we could have ever asked for. Myself and my partner would not have been able to plan our dream wedding in Italy without her. After lots of video calls with different wedding planners, we instantly clicked with Irene and we are so so glad we chose her as our wedding planner. Living in the UK with absolutely no Italian made it feel like planning a wedding in Italy was a massive undertaking. From start to finish, Irene made the whole process extremely straightforward, from her exceptional organisation skills, her trusted vendors, her invaluable input, her wide range of experience planning weddings all over Italy, etc, etc. Finding a local Italian wedding planner with exceptional English was something that was a challenge for us until we met Irene - the communication with Irene via email and in person was absolutley seamless, we never felt as if there was anything “lost in translation” which made us feel really safe and confident in all of the major decisions we were making for our big day. Irene’s personality and way of working made it so unbelievably easy to work with her! She is such a lovely person, very trustworthy, kind, and felt more like a trusted friend by the end of our wedding! We are looking forward to keeping in touch and meeting her next time we go to Florence for an aperitivo. Irene also has an amazing team of wedding planners that work by her side. Myself and my partner had the pleasure of meeting Chiara and Stephanie, who were by Irene’s side on the day of the wedding to ensure everything ran seamlessly - which it did, from start to finish! If you are looking for a wedding planner in Italy, we could honestly not recommend Irene more. You will definitely not be disappointed with your decision. Thank you so much Irene and team for everything! You were absolutley incredible and brought our fairytale wedding in Italy to life! If we could do it all again there is not one thing we would change. 10 out of 10

Stacey & Chris

September 2023

Irene was an absolute gem to work with for our wedding. From my initial meeting with her on Zoom I knew how passionate she was about her job and how organized and professional she was. We were planning our Italy wedding all the way from Canada and are truly grateful for all of Irene’s help in making our experience as seamless as possible. She connected us with the best vendors and was always available to answer our questions and contact vendors when needed. She followed our vision but also guided us with her expertise. We are forever grateful to Irene for making our Fairytale wedding come true!! We would highly recommend her!

Shilan and Bardia

October 2023

When we were choosing through a myriad of wedding planners, my now husband and I were undecided between two of them. Irene had never worked with our chosen venue or caterer before, giving us some pause, but I am SO, SO happy we ultimately went with our gut and chose Irene! We are Americans that got married in Tuscany on October 4th 2023. With wedding planning — especially for a destination wedding where you cannot personally see the venue or meet with your vendors — I think perhaps one of the most important factors necessary is trust and good communication. Irene was always extremely quick-to-respond, highly detailed and informative, and willing to answer our questions, no matter how big or small. We had actually only hired her as a partial planner, but she still consistently went above and beyond for us! Irene was also by far the most affordable wedding planner we had considered, but the attention and service she gave us was absolutely priceless. I didn’t have to worry about a single thing the day of the wedding. While we thankfully had no real issues during the wedding day, I am absolutely certain Irene would have been able to manage any problems that arose swiftly and calmly. She thought of so many details I had never even considered for the wedding, and took the reins on planning a lot of the important logistical elements (the timeline, accommodations, shuttles, etc.) that personally stressed me out the most. Irene found several accommodations that would not only fit our friends and family, but found a beautiful villa that would accommodate the pizza party/welcome dinner we wanted the day before our wedding. She always gave us good lists of vendors to choose from with diverse styles, price points, etc. So many of our guests said our event was the best, classiest wedding they had ever attended, and called it a genuinely magical, unforgettable experience. A lot of that magic was thanks to Irene. Kind, professional, detail-oriented, affordable, and extremely communicative, I would absolutely recommend her to anyone that wants the Italian wedding of their dreams, and wants to see their exact vision come to life!

Dana & Tom

October 2023

Irene was a dream come true for us as a wedding planner!
We had been working with another planner when, at about 6 months out from the wedding, we realised that that planner wasn't working out. I was in a panic as to what to do and whether another planner would take us on at that point in the process. I found Irene through her Facebook group - she came recommended by a number of other brides. Thankfully, Irene wasn't put off by the fact that we had been working with another planner up until that point. She stepped into the place of the previous planner with grace and completely transformed the planning process for us!
A master at her craft, Irene thinks of every detail, both big and small. Irene helped us to manage our budget and reminded us of vendor payment dates. She visited vendors with us on one of our trips to Florence and she also visited our florist when we weren't in the country, facetiming us in so we could go through our entire flower project. Irene's communication is next to none - I never felt I had to chase her for anything as she was so on the ball. Irene is also very well-connected in the industry. She seemed to know most of our vendors already, and when we wanted to produce gift bags for our guests she was able to have it organised in a matter of days. Our wedding day itself was seamless. Literally nothing went wrong! We thought some bad weather might disrupt some of our plans but Irene had alternative plans ready to go. Our aperitivo moved indoors due to risk of rain but our guests were none the wiser and assumed that was always the plan. The whole night and for days after our guests complimented Irene and her team.
Myself and my husband are so grateful to Irene and thank our lucky stars that we found her when we did. Our wedding day would not have been the same without her!

Eire & Michael

October 2023

When we first booked our wedding at Casa Cornacchi we believed we could organise it all on our own. We decided in the end to have a planner and we chose Irene and we made the best decision ever. Irene thought of every small detail and made the whole process easy and pain free. The vendors that we found with her help were amazing and affordable, the wedding day went perfectly and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. We would highly recommend Irene and Fairytale Italy Weddings. Thanks you Irene

Will & Roma

July 2023

Irene did an absolutely amazing job with our destination wedding! Her attention to detail and response time was phenomenal. She thought of so many little things that we didn't think of, and they truly made all the difference. Even though our vision wasn't as traditional as most destination weddings, she truly listened to what we wanted and it couldn't have been more perfect! There were a lot of steps in order to get legally married in Italy (documents and consulate visits), but Irene made it extremely simple for us and walked us through everything. All of her vendor contacts were fantastic (flowers, translator, photographer, transportation). It was the best day of our lives and we appreciate all of Irene's effort so much!

Dan & Allie

September 2023

Irene is by far the best wedding planner anyone could have! I was so lucky to have found such an amazing wedding planner. Being in the US, it is definitely overwhelming planning a wedding in Italy but having Irene made my life SO easy. We had about 60 guests and also had a pizza party the night before the wedding that all of our guests came to and Irene was apart of. I had found a venue the year before the wedding while visiting and then from there on, Irene sent me lists of vendors she recommended and she did all of the communication with them. Every vendor that Irene recommended was absolutely amazing - from our DJ, photographers and videographers, violinist, stationary artist, to the flowers, everything turned out perfect. Irene also had such great ideas of ways to make our day so special that I did not even think of. Irene’s communication is 10 out of 10. She is incredibly timely in her emails back which I greatly appreciated. Over the course of around a year and a half during the wedding planning process - Irene and I communicated every week, most of the time multiple times per week. As we got closer to the dates we would have video chats to go through everything together. Irene put together a beautiful PDF detailing our big day which included a detailed timeline, all of our vendors, and everything to expect. Jordan and I are forever grateful to have had Irene as our wedding planner and cannot thank her enough for making our wedding so amazing. Irene truly made our wedding so special and we will definitely visit her when we go back to Italy. She is AMAZING! If you are looking for the best wedding planner out there - pick Irene!

Victoria & Jordan

August 2023

“Irene (Fairytale Italy Weddings) was fantastic and I highly recommend her, especially for those planning a destination wedding in Italy. We are a couple that is US based (when we first started planning we were in NYC, then in CA). Our wedding was ~31 people, and we wanted a venue that all could stay onsite, that had hotel like operations (restaurant, pool, staff, etc) & we could host multiple events (welcome party, rehearsal dinner, wedding). We quickly became overwhelmed with the number of 'villas' and venues in Tuscany. I found Irene through her Facebook group (as I was desperately looking for guidance from other brides planning destination weddings and joined a few). Irene was great throughout the whole process. She helped us find a venue that was perfect. Irene had trusted vendors she worked with that we could review and pick the ones that we thought aligned with our vision. She constantly checked in over the months to make sure we were on track with everything and booking the key vendors well in advance. She also offered suggestions and guidance throughout planning. On the day of, I had no stress about the flow, the ceremony setup or any of the vendors. I knew Irene would have it all covered and Drew and I would not need to spend time managing anything. Everything went so smoothly! We were fortunate there were no major issues, but I know if something came up, Irene could handle it. Irene was pleasant to work with, she's highly organized, very communicative and responsive (answered emails quickly). Always willing to hop on a call, and scheduled video calls for us a couple times to check in on milestones. If you are US based (or Italian!) and looking to plan a wedding in Italy, Irene is the best. Thank you for making our day incredible, we could not have done it without you!”

Ashley & Drew

September 2023

wedding planner florence tuscany

“I wish I had better words to express my gratitude for Irene. My husband I were married in Tuscany on June 1, 2023 and our wedding was more than we could have ever imagined. Irene helped us plan three different events - a pizza party, our wedding day, and a brunch - and they were all perfect. She was extremely communicative, and I knew if any issues or questions arose I would hear back in no time. We had a bit of a weather issue on the actual wedding day and Irene immediately presented me with options and made sure that I would be just as happy with the rain out plan. From helping us find our venue, to our DJ, to our florist, we couldn’t have asked for more. Irene also made the trip to do our food tasting for us (we weren’t able to make a second trip to Italy) and she FaceTimed us through the entire tasting and truly picked the most incredible menu. She was patient with us, when five months prior to the wedding, our venue changed. I could go on and on about everything Irene did to make our day so special but I truly will never be able to give the proper praise for her talent as a wedding planner. If you are getting married in Italy, book Irene!!!”

Rosa

June 2023

“My wife and I got married in Italy in June and Irene was our wedding planner. We truly could not have asked for a better experience and definitely could not have done it without her. Irene helped us for 18 months leading up to our wedding and was responsive and very kind. While my wife speaks Italian, I do not, so Irene's fluency in English was great so I could follow along every step of the way. I could not recommend Irene more. Our day was everything we could have ever imagined and we still talk and reminisce on it every day!”

Nicholas

June 2023

“Working with Irene was so much better than I even could have imagined! From the moment my now-husband and I met her for the first time, over video chat (us in New York, her in Italy), I knew she was 'the one' for us! I could immediately tell how much she cared and how passionate she is about what she does. And while planning a wedding abroad is very daunting in theory, Irene made it so easy and so pleasant for us - the whole way through. She thought of everything, kept us on track, took our preferences into account, and was also just so kind, friendly, and easy to work with - I cannot say enough good things about Irene! She is truly wonderful and if you are planning a fairytale Italian wedding, then working with Irene is the ONLY way to go!”

Lindsay and Giovan

September 2022

“Irene was the main reason everything went so smooth on the big day, and to work with her might have been one of the best decision in the process. She made sure that we could enjoy our day to the fullest. She made sure we got some great deals, and the savings by far exceeded what she cost. She was structured, understanding, efficient and answered SO quickly every time we asked about something - no matter the topic.”

Kristian and Nadia

May 2023

“My husband and I just returned from our wedding in Lake Como and we cannot recommend our wedding planner, Irene from Fairytale Italy Weddings, enough. If you’re getting married in Italy and looking for a seasoned, reliable wedding planner don’t look any further. Irene didn’t miss a single step in communication, did not overlook a single detail, kept us organized and reminded us when payments are due, and went above and beyond during our wedding to make sure that not only us, but all of our guests were fully content. My flower girl ended up getting sick the day before the wedding and Irene scheduled a doctors appointment for the same day, and went to two different pharmacies to pick up her prescription. She went above and beyond to make sure my family wasn’t stressed and I cant tell you how much it meant to me. Not to mention, her prices are very affordable and fair. I have no idea what we would’ve done without her, 10/10 would recommend to any Italy bride!”

Marin and Perry

June 2023

“Irene from FairyTale Italy Weddings was an absolute joy to work with for our destination wedding at Quercia al Poggio in Tuscany! With Irene’s help, everything about our wedding turned out even better and more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. Throughout the 18 month planning process, Irene, was always available for any questions we had, was extremely quick to respond to all of our emails, and provided the perfect amount of guidance when we asked for it, to help us feel comfortable making decisions. We visited Italy twice before the wedding to choose a venue and to have various planning meetings with some of our amazing suppliers, and both trips were enjoyable and stress-free in Irene’s company. Not only did she accompany us on all of our site visits and supplier meetings, but she also happily drove us to all of our meetings as well which made everything even more convenient for us. Both of our planning weekends with Irene were completely stress free. Irene has a great deal of experience in planning destination weddings for couples such as us from the US and the UK, so we felt completely at ease and impressed with her planning skills and the level of quality she provided throughout the entire process. We had a smaller wedding with about 50 people that took place over a three day weekend, and Irene was with us from start to finish handling any last minute changes and taking care of every detail imaginable so that we were free to enjoy our day. Many of our guests mentioned how impressed they were by her, and we feel so grateful to have had the chance to work with someone as kind, professional, and attentive as Irene. We absolutely recommend Irene and FairyTale Italy Weddings and cannot thank her enough for giving us the wedding of our dreams.”

Emily and David

May 2023

“Irene planned the most beautiful wedding for my wife and I! We live in the US and she was able to plan the wedding for us in Italy, she was very detail oriented and made sure we got everything we wanted at a very good price. I will recommend her to everyone I know!”

Ryann and Dylan

July 2022

“Dear Irene, thank you and all of your team for making our wedding day so perfect and incredible. The day completely exceeded all of our expectations. We know that it all ran so smoothly because of your planning and organisation, so thank you. The food was outstanding as was the service from all of the staff at the villa. We received a lot of complements from our guests about the organisation of the day, the villa and the food.”

Emily and Dan

September 2020

“What a fantastic job you did. Thank you very much. I couldn’t ask for anything more. Your attention to detail; your planning and forethought; your availability on the day making sure that things ran smoothly all the way through the event. You are just fantastic. I will tell all who I meet of the wonderful experience we all had.”

Emily’s father

September 2020

“Bonjour Irène, encore un grand merci pour l'organisation de notre mariage et les beaux souvenirs que nous aurons.”

Carole and Didier

August 2020

“Irene made our dream of a destination Catholic wedding in Italy possible, and within our budget!!! We were blessed to have her as our wedding planner. She is a problem solver and replied to all of our questions within 24 hours! Hire her. She is the one!”

Joel & Sandy

April 2023

“Working with Irene was truly a dream, she's like your fairy Godmother when it comes to planning an Italy wedding. We literally could not have planned a wedding abroad without her. She assisted us in finding accommodations for our guests, a welcome dinner venue, transportation, and all the details that go into a destination wedding! She was always very responsive even with our 6 hour time difference, helpful, positive, serene, friendly and so sweet. She truly listened and helped us with our vision for the wedding, all while keeping our budget in mind as well. Anyone who meets Irene can tell that she is such a dedicated and wonderful person who cares about her work, vendors, and clients. We are so happy that we had the pleasure having her a part of our wedding this September at Castello di Celsa. If you are looking for a wedding planner look no further, Irene is the best! If we ever do a vow renewal, you will be the first one I call. Grazie mille Irene!“

Hanna & Kyle

September 2022

“Fairytale Italy Weddings was incredible to work with every step of the way. Irene is so kind, creative, extraordinarily communicative and knowledgable. She anticipated every need and flawlessly executed our vision for the day. Our wedding day unfolded with ease and truly felt like us, all thanks to Irene’s diligence and expertise. Irene, we are forever grateful for you!.”

Adrienne & Adam

August 2022

“Irene is the best wedding planner ever. If you are planning a wedding around the Florence area, she is the one for you. Irene, is diligent, thoughtful, supportive, friendly, hardworking and hugely passionate (to name a few). We got married at Villa P. in August 2019, a venue Irene hadn’t done a wedding at before but she soon worked her magic and knew all the things there was to know, she worked hard with the venue to make it a day (and weekend) to remember. On the day, Irene is behind the scenes but some how manages to know exactly what is happening when, where and how. I can’t fault her. She remains calm and organised which was great for me on the wedding day when there are lots of emotions. Nick and I can’t thank you enough, you planned our wedding so perfectly and it beat all our expectations! We loved working with you. Thank you for all your hard work and support, you were our saviour and we couldn’t have done it without you. You went over and above what we expected! The whole wedding completely beat all our expectations, so many guests have commented how brilliant and smoothly it all went. The table decoration was AMAZING! It looked beautiful.”

Laura and Nick

August 2019

“Thank you very much for all your help and support! The wedding was perfect, all our guests (and we, of course) loved the villa, the views, loved the food, the staff was friendly and welcoming, so once again, thank you for everything! You and your colleagues contributed a lot to our day being perfect!”

Kristina and Greg

June 2019

“Thank you so much for everything you did for our wedding. It was the best day of our lives and was absolutely perfect. We couldn’t have asked for anything better. The service was exceptional. Thank you for everything you did to help make our day so special.”

Emily and Elliott

March 2019

“Organizing a wedding is a beautiful thing, but also very stressful and not so easy, especially during the covid period. Thanks to this wonderful team our dream became reality and the result was beyond our expectations. Well done girls, thanks a lot!”

Mihaela & Mirko

September 2021

“Ben and I would like to say another huge thank you for hosting such a magical wedding for us. It was literally the best day of our lives and we can’t thank you enough for all of your hard work and help along the way, you made it so easy for us and we will forever be grateful.”

Lauren and Ben

September 2018

“We are still reflecting on Monday and how perfect everything was. It has been an absolute pleasure getting to know you and working with you on our wedding. Your attention to detail, organisation and professionalism made everything so easy for us from start to finish and we are so grateful. Not only that, you have gone above and beyond at every turn to make sure the day was perfect. All of your assistance with suppliers and your helpful recommendations over the last 18 months has been truly appreciated. Not to mention your help with last minute details (i.e. wedding sparklers!) - THANK YOU! We would also like to thank you for your tremendous support and coordination on the day itself. We didn't have to worry about a thing and everything was so seamless. It is hard to put into words just how happy and grateful we are. How the day came together with all of the details was spectacular and beyond our imagination. Many of our guests commented it was the best wedding they have been to!”

Rhianna and Tom

May 2017

“You had been so helpful and took every opportunity to demonstrate it mattered that you did a good job. That is very rare in today’s world - certainly a talent you should be very proud of. We certainly could not have asked or expected anymore from you and I am very demanding so you must be good!“

Emma and Stephen

September 2017